You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Earth Day with a bit of delay!

in #life6 years ago

@alexandraioana26 Thank you for writing this post as I really enjoyed reading it and is something that is held close to my heart! To start off I really like the quote you put at the end by Wendell Berry, but don't forget we all bleed red too! Anyways, I recently read an article that stated that washington state started a campaign stopping the use of straws; below I put a link if you want to checkk it out I think you will like it!

https://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/a-campaign-to-eliminate-plastic-straws-is-sucking-in-thousands-of-converts/2017/06/24/d53f70cc-4c5a-11e7-9669-250d0b15f83b_story.html?noredirect=on&utm_term=.beb80bff47dd

Also in addition to your information regarding all of the plastic in the ocean I thought you would enjoy this episode of Joe Rogan Experience where he interviews a young adult about his actions on making the ocean clean again or at least making an effort which is what counts! I think you would really enjoy this as I did, I will make sure to follow you and thank you again for the wonderful post!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your interesting comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77