Let’s Talk about Tattoos- Part- 2

in #life7 years ago

Hi All, last time I wrote about the first tattoo and couple others as well and how I happen to get them and why.

Now let’s talk about the remaining. After the adventure in Kolkata, I went back to my hometown was just there for a couple of months during that period I got 5 more tattoos. Now those tattoos they are homemade and doesn't really have any meaning it was random.

After that I traveled to Kathmandu, Nepal stayed there for a month, Once I was bored of Kathmandu booked a ticket for Dubai. Stayed in Dubai for 2months and then I traveled to Beirut, Lebanon it’s a beautiful place I really had a good time there. During my stay in Beirut, I met this person online and we got talking and for the first time in my life, I got that feeling that I might have fallen for that person. I wanted to do something special for that person before I came back home so I got a tattoo.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 6.23.48 PM.jpeg
It was stupid I know now

Came back home to India, met the person, got my heart broken and then I moved back to Bangalore all over again. Now the next tattoo I got it is an Ancient Egyptian word Sheut it means A person's shadow or silhouette

Capture.JPG

The reason I got it because I believe in all things dark and fantasy. I’m not really a believer in God, but I do believe in a concept of good and evil hence the tattoo.

Now again I got 3 tattoos combined. One is a symbol of infinity, next is a date that means a lot to me and then the birds flying as it means freedom.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 6.23.47 PM.jpeg

On my 25th birthday, I wanted to gift myself something so I got a tattoo. But the artist I go to kind of screwed it up need to get it redone again.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 6.23.47 PM(2).jpeg
Tiny Tattoo

Next tattoo, now this is the tattoo I feel closest to look for yourself.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 6.23.47 PM(1).jpeg

This tattoo was gifted by my bestie. It’s still a work in process it’s not yet complete.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 6.23.48 PM(2).jpeg

The latest one is a gift from me to myself on my 27th birthday. It’s the most detailed tattoo I have got so far. It says a lot about me and what I feel.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 6.30.07 PM.jpeg
Save me From Ordinary

So, that’s all about me and my tattoos.
Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your tattoos and associated stories - this is a nice way to get a real human connection with you I think (don't be fooled by the "bot", I am a bot in name only). Save me from ordinary - that is a great message, and more or less the whole point behind me giving out these badges. So, it is an honor to award you one!

Cheers - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Hey! Thanks a lot for the badge, means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61