I want to know what love is

in #life7 years ago

The eighties were unique years in the musical landscape of the last few decades ... The years that followed the Beatles, the progressive and psychedelic rock music of the 70s, after the English New Wave and the punk and before the trance, the house, the rave, the rap and other styles that began to emerge in the nineties Millennium.....

a429b11d350127e82023ffc9fbdfd0ec.png

You can go down until tomorrow on the shocking hairstyles, the colorful clothes, the endless keyboard screens (some of which were really characterized by first-rate experimental synth enthusiasm), the naivety, the dramatic poetry and the pathos ... But one thing can not be taken from the eighties.

The eighties were exciting years.

You can see this point by looking back .... All the songs of the eighties are characterized by the fact that they were just exciting. Songs that did not pass through the filters of emotion just did not succeed ... or they did less.

One of the songs that for me is the essence of these years and this feeling is the song of Foreigner - I want to know what love is.

The processing of the song is unique in the sense that it is felt that more than this adaptation is forced on the song, the song simply 'found' the processing suited to him.
The last thing you could think of was that the rock band Furer would collaborate with the New Jersey Mass Choir... The encounter was powerful and exciting, making the song in essence a gospel song for all intents and purposes - including the vocals between Lou Graham and the chorus of polyphony.

In order to feel more deeply these two characteristics - the combination of the polyphonic and polyphonic singing (a little reminiscent of the Corsican mass poetry) - here is the performance of two cute children to sing the famous gospel - I love you lord today.

Foriner's song begins with a minimal musical accompaniment of drum-bass-keyboards and rests to a great extent and simply on the amazing singing of Lou Graham ...

It is impossible not to feel in every body and every string with emotion that he simply means every word he sings about ...

When a person means what he says, or sings about it - it's impossible not to feel it ....

And Graham has failed singing - his singing penetrates inward and makes me feel the place inside me that wants to feel what love is.

And to want this song about love never to end.


I gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I'm older
Aaaah woah-ah-aah

Now this mountain I must climb
Feels like a world upon my shoulders
And through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life there's been heartache and pain
I don't know if I can face it again
Can't stop now, I've traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me
Aaaah woah-oh-ooh

I'm gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me, oooh ooh-ooh ooh-ooh oooh
I've got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

In my life there's been heartache and pain
I don't know if I can face it again
I can't stop now, I've traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me
I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
And I wanna feel, I want to feel what love is



steemit1.jpg

steemit2.jpg

Follow me!

Feel free to leave a comment below!
Up Vote - Resteem - Follow Me @nirgf

Sort:  

amazing bro

Thanks for reading and commenting

I did not see that you tried to understand love in your post. But this my answer. hope it will help.
No one can understand love. The closet you can get to understand it, is when you become a parent and watch how your love take off on an auto and uncontrolled rocket traveling between the past, present and future, an between your mom/dad, wife/husband and your baby/children. I think you will get to realize that there is some manipulating power behind the veil that is trying to insure the continuation of life no matter what and whether you like it or not.

don't know about love

Congratulations @nirgf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you
tip!

love is blind.....
u follow me i will follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55