Can Steemit Get Me to Australia??

in #life8 years ago

Can Steemit get me to Australia???

Hello fellow Steemit users!

What better way to start by introducing myself?

My name is Nick, I’m 19 years old, and I’m from the U.K.

(This was a test photo taken on the drone haha)

For the most part I’m probably your typical 19 year old, my biggest passion is for cars, I like riding bikes, listening to music, flying drones, and all that good stuff. However there’s a side to me that is not your average 19 year old….

I have a vision.

I say that’s not so typical of a 19 year old but that honestly seems like the truth. Most of the people I know are just drifting by in life, letting life happen to them and not making anything of it for themselves. Letting whatever circumstances come their way and saying things like ‘that’s just life…’.

I am not one of those people.

Most people I know from school have chosen to go the socially accepted route in life, finish school and go to university, get a degree, and then vow to work the next 40+ years of their life before they retire. I have not gone that route. I left school, actively chose not to go to university, and detested the idea of being sat in a cubicle for the next 40 years of my life, doing the same old boring job day in day out.

My vision is to be my own boss in life, to follow my passions and my dreams and live life on my own terms, not having to answer to someone else. Be able to travel the world all year round, and not be confined to one 2-week holiday per year. This is my vision, and the way I look at life seems to be much different to my ‘regular’ peers, I feel there must be more to it that to stare at the same screen day after day, feeling unfulfilled in your job.

Don’t get me wrong, I know my vision is not going to come without a tremendous amount of hard work, however I know for a fact it would not come at all had I followed to typical route of ‘school, university, job’.

So that’s where my journey began, with that vision, and every day since has got me closer and closer to that vision.

I read books now, listen to podcasts, and practise meditation, every day trying to be an even better version of myself.

Just under a year ago, I signed up to an online course that I can honestly say has changed every aspect of my life. The course was a trading course, teaching people how to trade the foreign exchange market, which is the vehicle I intend to use to bring my vision into fruition.

The course goes much deeper than purely teaching trading strategies though; it teaches the importance of psychology to achieve financial success, how your mindset can restrict your success, how important it is to set goals, and just gives different perspectives about life that you wouldn’t generally come across.

The membership gives you access to the private trading community, which is like one big family of people that have taken the course and trade as well but who have similar views about life. I can honestly say that just by signing up to this website, my life has changed a huge amount. I have cut out habits that otherwise would be detrimental to achieving my goals, and by modelling these people that have the results I seek myself, I have developed massively as a person.

The company is called Infinite Prosperity, you can check their website out at: http://bit.ly/learntotrade-infiniteprosperity which I highly recommend doing, and they have two free lessons you can read through to determine whether it’s for you or not.

I have digressed slightly so back to the reason for making this post. Last year, the Infinite Prosperity founders put on a Ball for members to attend, which they held in Orlando Florida, hiring out a big venue and everyone dressing for the occasion. This year, they are holding a similar event on the Gold Coast in Australia, which has been a goal of mine to attend since they announced it.


This was the ball last year.

I have been working hard myself to try and achieve this goal, but having been introduced to Steemit through a friend, and seeing the huge things that people were achieving through the community, I thought to myself “Hey why not see if the people of Steemit can help me to achieve this goal?”

So my intention for this blog post was to introduce myself as I plan to post quite a lot of content, and to see if I could use Steemit to help achieve my goal of going to the Gold Coast to attend this years ball to be in a room full of people who see the world in a similar light as I do, and to have a truly amazing experience.

Thanks for reading!

Nick

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to see some fellow drone pilots around here. From the controller in your picture it looks like you're flying a DJI Phantom 3? Am I right? :-)

Yeah thats correct! :) do you have the same?

Yes, and I love it! I posted some of my footage here a few days ago...
https://steemit.com/video/@movievertigo/crackington-haven-from-the-air

Oh wow thats awesome footage! Mines only the advanced so doesn't shoot in 4k, quality still isn't too bad though. I need to take it to the coast sometime!!

That's actually only 1080p footage. I find I don't use the 4k much as the frame-rate drops to 30fps and I much prefer the fluid 60fps

Cudos to you Nick. Great to see a young man with a vision. I hope this post gets you enough Upvotes to get you on the plane down under.

Thanks a lot mate that means a lot!!

Congratulations @nicomaz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nicomaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66