You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A N G E R

in #life7 years ago (edited)

SORRY. This can be the most frustrating thing in the world. I have Amazing internet and it has happened to me on a couple SteemIt posts.

Im going to tell you a story. I was supposed to fill out an online application for a job that they make way too difficult to get and I am way too overqualified for. I keep getting errors, javascipt, and the application is almost all on one page. No way to save. I spend a very long time on the first attempt and get 3/4 the way down the page.... IT LOGGED ME OUT.. i get back and its all gone. SOO PISSED. Then i try again and hurry a little faster this time....LAST F***ing box it logs me out.

I sent a really mean email to the head hunter/recruiter. A couple of days later I tried again. It was a puzzle/game now. First attempt I was writing a simple summery in the last box and what happened? It logged me out again.

Keep in mind that i am copy & pasting all the data into boxes, except maybe the last box. The last try i got it even though i knew that job

  1. wasnt one that i still wanted
  2. they didnt want me anymore

Ohh and i got an email right after finishing it says the job was filled.

DOES THIS MAKE YOU FEEL ANY BETTER?

Sort:  

Yeah, that's bad. I've done applications like that, too. Not that bad, but I sympathize.

i should have gone more into that I sympathize and less trying to get the attention. My point was that I feel your pain. I actually almost broke something for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70