You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wisdom comes with age

in #life6 years ago

I think selflishness isn't a factor of age, just a factor of personality. I've given up seats for a long time to those who needed it (or wanted it) and I am 31 but it's a shame that this guy acted the way he did and then covered the window up... what a tool.

Although I've sat next to crying children before as a solo traveller and just wanted to zone out with my headphones so can see where he's coming from. But then, I had an aisle seat so I wasn't blocking any view :)

All's well that ends well and glad the lady stepped in to offer her seat.

Sort:  

I guess it all starts with the education one receives at home. Maybe no one had ever mentioned to him that would be nice to think of others.

Yea I agree with that, if you have never seen kindness or compassion to others when you were growing up then you are not likely to show it as an adult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56