You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunglasses: Cheap vs Expensive

in #life7 years ago

I always lean toward cheap, but I'll pony up for style if it's not outrageous. Almost all frames are manufactured by the same supplier anyway, so you're just paying for a name.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response. I've always been curious as to why people chose the sunglasses they do. Is it price, status, comfort, look all of the above? It's pretty important to many people, actually.

Full disclosure, I actually had an eye exam today and had to get new glasses. I went with Rayban, but they were not expensive like you show here :) plus the cost was almost all covered by insurance. I used my prescription to order $10 sunglasses from Zenni Optical :)

Wow, good timing on my part! I used the extreme in prices to show how wide the gap is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56