Sunglasses: Cheap vs ExpensivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Okay people, here we go. Some serious subject matter here. The topic of the day. Sunglasses: Cheap vs Expensive

Which do you prefer? Or better yet, which do you actually buy?

Both have their plus and minus points

Here's a few examples:


Prada $460.00


Prada.jpg

Ray Ban $340.00

ray ban.jpg

Oakley $450.00

oackley.jpg

Foster Grant $10.00

foster grantW.jpeg

Foster Grant $10.00

fostergrantW.jpeg

So, which is it? Which ones do you actually prefer?

Comment below.



Sort:  

I always lean toward cheap, but I'll pony up for style if it's not outrageous. Almost all frames are manufactured by the same supplier anyway, so you're just paying for a name.

Thanks for the response. I've always been curious as to why people chose the sunglasses they do. Is it price, status, comfort, look all of the above? It's pretty important to many people, actually.

Full disclosure, I actually had an eye exam today and had to get new glasses. I went with Rayban, but they were not expensive like you show here :) plus the cost was almost all covered by insurance. I used my prescription to order $10 sunglasses from Zenni Optical :)

Wow, good timing on my part! I used the extreme in prices to show how wide the gap is.

What's Interesting is that majority of luxury sunglasses are manufactured by one company in Italy - Luxottica.
The cheaper ones are mostly made in China or Bangladesh etc.

I think people only pay for the "branding" or in rare occasions the design. In my experience even a $10 sunglass from a sports store is as comfortable as an Oakely

The reason I buy cheap ones is because I keep loosing or breaking them and I dont think I am rich enough to misplace a Prada and not care :D

Did not know most were from one company. I'm with you on the rest of what you said. I like cheap sunglasses myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56