You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Control Your Life!

in #life7 years ago

It's not easy though.
I don't hate my job but it restricts my life massively due to the strange hours. I can't join a team or take up an activity as i work different times every week. I have been talking about switching for the past couple of years but the reality is that nowhere else will pay me as well for a similar job.
I actually like the job and the people i work with it's just the hours. Unfortunately, I need the money to pay the mortgage and keep my head above water.
I would love to have the courage to switch and hope that I can still earn enough to live a comfortable life but that's a risk not worth taking at the moment.
You make some great points and if it was just embarrassment you can always recover.
Finding solutions can often be very tough but you are right to say that there is always something that we can do to improve things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65