Payouts for attendees of the Alpha Course and future plans

in #life7 years ago

Over the past few weeks I’ve been running the Alpha Course, where we have been discussing aspects of the Christian faith, life and God. The series has been very enjoyable but extremely time consuming to run. We have been on a journey through 4 episodes of the Alpha Course so far, and there are quite a few more episodes remaining in the series. At the start of the course, I stated that I would share the SBD between attendees who participated in each episode, but I’ve realised that there are many who may only come across the posts half way in the series and may not able to engage fully.

Distributing payouts and concluding the Alpha Course

Due to the above reasons, I’ve decided to conclude theAlpha Course early and distribute the 144 SBD earned over the past 4 episodes between the following participants:

60% of the payout have been shared among the following participants who have actively participated in each post. They have received 28.8 SBD each

40% of SBD payout have been shared among behind the scene supporters and contributers to the discussion。 They have received 11.52 SBD each.

Continuing this series in a different format

The end of the Alpha Course for the time being does not mean I won’t be continuing the discussions on life, faith and meaning. I will be starting a new, hopefully weekly, series soon that will focus on different topics each post, and participants once again will be able to share in all the SBD earned. This time around, participation will be according to each individual post, and SBD shared among the most valuable contributions to the discussion.

Is there more to life than this?

IMG_1739.PNG

Although this Alpha Course series has come to an end on my blog for the time being, you can continue the series on Youtube, or if you have the opportunity, to attend an Alpha Course in person. Running the Alpha Course on Steemit in a virtual text-centered environment has been challenging. Alpha in real life is a much richer experience, especially the Holy Spirit weekend, where many participants encountered and experience the presence of God. The Alpha Course is held all over the world. If you would like to attend an Alpha Course in person, you can go here to find out more.


Alpha Course是一个我在英文区开始的系列。 谢谢中文区的朋友们的参加。

在这个系列中,我们一起探讨了一些关于人生的大问题; 比如生命的意义是什么?

这系列会有一些改变。之前收到的所有SBD已经与每个参与者一起分享了。 不久后我会开始新的系列。希望中文区的朋友们能够来参加。


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Hello my friend, first of all thanks so much for sharing the rewards with us! I woke up to a nice surprise this morning! Thanks again!
I really wished you continued the series, as i was enjoying it a lot + learning many things too, both from your post and from the others comments!
But I understand how time consuming it was for you and I am sure your new format will be even better!
Looking forward to it!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Hi mate! You’re very welcome. Thanks for your participation in the series. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you and the great discussions we had. I’m really glad you enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

Like @happyme, I can tell you are a seeker of the truth. I really hope you would take the time to read the Bible, especially the New Testament for yourself, and if you haven’t already, I really encourage you to take the time to check out and attend a church service/fellowship for yourself.

I look forward to you joining my new series.

And keep up the great work with your Steemit Iron Chef contests. :)

Jimmy

PS. If you have time, here’s the next episode in the Alpha Course that you may want to watch. Happy to discuss at any time any questions you may have.

Thanks so much for your lovely reply as usual mate! I am really a seeker of the truth and I am reading the Bible too. But I really go very slow as I really want to understand what I am reading, i make so much researches too.
Thanks for the link man, I will check it out and come back to you for sure!
I really appreciate your support in my cooking contest.
Have a great day ahead!

You’re welcome mate. I’m really glad to hear that you are reading the Bible.Feel free to contact me if you ever have any questions, or maybe if you have any Christian friends around you, it would be good to discuss or study the Bible with them.
When I heard the good news of Jesus and read the Bible for the first time in my life half way through university, it was like a light had shone into my heart, and I felt fully alive for the first time in my life when I prayed to ask Jesus to lead my life. I hope you too would experience the joy and peace of knowing Jesus as the Lord of your life.

Bless you my friend.

Jimmy

I was looking forward to continuing the series here, and I really do appreciate you sharing the rewards with us! Just today I watched a rather long program that spoke about some clay tablets that were discovered from long before the birth of Christ that could be what many parts of the Bible are based upon. All interesting stuff.

I'll try to keep an eye out for your new format.
Thanks again!

Thanks again for your participation @happyme! I’ve really enjoyed all our discussions. I’m sorry I won’t be continuing the Alpha Course here, but I highly encourage you to check out the rest of the videos. I’m happy to discuss any points with you whenever you like. I can be found under the same username in steemit.chat.

I can tell you are a seeker of the truth. I want to encourage you to keep seeking. If you have the time, I hope you would consider reading through the New Testament again for yourself, and check out a few different churches for yourself.

Keep in touch
Jimmy

Ooooo... nice up-vote from Thing-2!
Thanks for your advice. I will continue my journey and quest for the truth.
I'm sure we will continue discussions of one sort or another. I get a good feeling about you and would like to continue our relationship here.

It’s been great getting to know you and I look forward to our future discussions. Feel free to contact me any time.

PS. If you have time, here’s the next episode in the Alpha Course that you may want to watch. Happy to discuss with you any questions you may have.

Thank you for spreading the Gospel.

I am happy to see your post that you lift up the name of Jesus @nextgen622 I am a christian too save by His Grace. hope to hear from u soon and hope that u can guide me in steemit sice im new to this site. Godbless u brother...

Thank you @nextgen622, I will look forward to any new series that you start. Thanks for the SBD, it came just after my wallet was so empty, I paid back a loan to neoxian. It was a real blessing!

You’re welcome Hope. I’m glad it came at a good time. :)

This post recieved an upvote from Nouman. If you would like to recieve upvotes from Nouman on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @noumanakhtar1998

Very nice ,Your post is completely different from all.
Thank you. For your great writing and for sharing

Great course to see here on steemit!

Hi, @nextgen622. I have really enjoyed our head to heads and I'm sorry they are now at an end. I can fully understand your reasons for discontinuing the course though. It must have been difficult replying as fully as you did to everyone's comments (and thank you for that). I found it time-consuming enough just doing our conversations.

A huge thank you for the share of the rewards - a nice surprise when I logged in today.

I have you as a follow so you never know you may see me throwing in the odd comment here and there (I can almost hear you groaning! :-))

Take care of yourself and good luck in all your endeavours.

You’re welcome mate. Thank you once again for your participation in the course.

Haha yes grumble grumble :)

Take care and all the best

Jimmy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47