You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to say no

in #life6 years ago

Yes , I agree! You should draft a line, where enough is enough. You can't go on and please others all the time. Sometimes you really need to stand your ground and learn to say no to people who deserves it.

Sort:  

I like how you emphasized, "Stand your ground"... I also agree with you @nevillehastings that a person should really know what's right and stand firm. Because we live in a world full of mediocre and if we don't know how to make a stand then we will always live trying to please other people. Stand for what is RIGHT!

Saying "No" is also saying that He/She has to learn to stand on their own. A lot of people I know, they always follow what this world dictates and that is, Trying to PLEASE everyone! Even if they know that the person has got nothing to do good but they just follow. So sad!

Agree! People-pleaser is not really my thing! We really can't be happy if that would be our main goal in life. I pity those people!!!

@drakedowney I totally agree about people trying to live by the book just to please the world. Personally, I admire people who live according to their dreams, to what makes them truly happy. Also, "NO" is not always a bad thing, sometimes it's the healthiest way to motivate people to stand on their own feet.

Sometimes we need to say no to even those who do not deserve it. Sometimes people also need to understand the other side too. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50