You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Happy You Still Give A Shit

in #life5 years ago

Great words my friend.

Not the most polite way but yeah... We tend to take for granted things and get blind and unable to see how the world should really work.

Most of this people are from developed countries, were the few pennies they could get from here are meaningless, but, do they have a chance or an idea how much do this pennies help in other places?

NO.

Either way I'm not saying is wrong, I'm saying we tend to take all for granted.

Have a nice day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's hard to say how the world should really work but we all have our own versions of common sense some will agree with.

I never thought receiving a penny was meaningless; and I know damn well what it's like to have nothing. I know what real hunger feels like. I know how much those pennies help and I also know how silly some were to eat those seeds instead of planting them. Doesn't matter where you're from, we're all on the same playing field, here.

Mind if I ask what you thought was impolite about this?

Mmm... Maybe not the most proper words... Last days I've being reading a lot of pessimistic things over here... But i get your point.

Back to the pennies... Could you believe I'm earning more from here than with one of my Fiat investments for retirement?

I can get x4 times! Even with the mass losses over here.

It's kind of crazy and that make me look for some different tools, some peer-to-peer lending (if that's how they call...) either way I'm learning and thats great.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't get what you mean. Pessimism? Here? Previous post was a joke. Wrote that to make people smile. Post before that was some advice on sharing, to help spread the word about this place, the easy way. Post before that was more humor, plenty of people got a good laugh that day. The post also doubled as marketing. Post before that started out with humor and shifted to a warning about charlatans taking advantage of the desperate. Post before that was just art.

So I'm still confused about the impolite part, and now the "proper words" part and the pessimism. Mind if I again ask what that's all about? I'm quite curious.

I'm not referring to you or your post, I was talking about the overall community.

Maybe is what I call as "lack of knowledge or background" from myself to notice that sarcasm or some jokes that get missed with a literal translation.

Posted using Partiko Android

We don't all speak the same language. That I do respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65