You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm old enough to remember the last years of the Cold War

in #life7 years ago

I understand your worries.
Unfortunately, no one can stop the war.
But war will not happen this time.
I think this North Korean nuclear test has political intentions.
North Korea is not willing to cause nuclear war.
But through this tense relationship, North Korea and the US will get something.
The biggest victims are the citizens of South Korea.
They will again be forced to make unfavorable choices.

Sort:  

I agree with you, it's all about political intentions and this is the "why" it remind me the time of Cold War. Yes, the biggest victims are the South Korea citizen and I have to say that I'm really sorry for them :( I hope they don't will be forced again :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66