You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I haven’t had a drink in 4 months (and I think I like it).

in #life6 years ago

I think that your perspective here on drinking is an important one yet rarely written about. We all know the more extreme stories of abstinence and indulgence but hearing about a lack of interest based on the simple desire to feel good, to feel whole and to have access to your best self is so refreshing and I'm not sure I've ever heard anyone else talk about this except myself! Maybe this is why I like this piece - I agree ;-). I do drink but could take it or leave it and always favor the clarity of self over this particular recreation.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading and responding to this! Glad to know I’m not alone. Feeling whole, and healthy, and awesome every morning is pretty invaluable in my book...and the “clarity of self” as you put it is also wonderful. Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79