You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To all of the adult children of toxic, abusive, and narcissistic mothers struggling with Mother's day!

in #life7 years ago

I hear you and have my own tale to tell that although has a different flavor, it's along the same lines. I appreciate reading your post and the sharing of your perspective and experiences. Those of us with abusive parents often carry guilt when it comes to Mother's or Father's day...we should be more grateful or something and like you, I AM grateful for all the good and love that came from my parents, but I have had to make difficult choices for any adult or child to make. Anyway, thanks so much for the post!!

Sort:  

also, followed and resteemed :-)

I am not grateful for anything that came from my mother. She was a really horrid mother. I do carry a lot of guilt though. I know she is mentally ill, suffering, and was abused herself but grateful I am not. She never should have had kids.

You're welcome and glad it touched you. I will follow back. Thank you for the resteem. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52