You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TURN OFF THE TV AND LIVE HEALTHIER!

in #life7 years ago

I stopped watching TV six years ago, as my monthly subscription was increasing a few weeks ahead of the London Olympics. It just didn't seem worth the price, as I was run off my feet running a small business at the time, and rarely had time to watch TV.
I thought I could keep up with my favourite programmes on the catch-up service - but it was incredible how quickly I lost interest in those programmes. I watched some family shows at my parents' house, but after a while those shows just seemed glib and uninteresting.
All this to my mind shows that TV is indeed an addiction - the more you watch, the more you want/need to watch. I used to feel as if I was missing out on something if I missed my favourite TV programmes. But after I went cold turkey, the TV held no interest for me. If I'm in a room now and the TV is on, it's usually just a matter of minutes before my eyes glaze over and I go and do something else. And I sleep pretty well!

Sort:  

I am glad to see that it was not difficult to let it go. Some people would find it challenging. Thank you for the read and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40