You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting over my fear of death

in #life6 years ago

What awful experiences to go through at such a young age. It's so sad about your brother. I can't imagine how I would cope with that. I have read Life after Life - when I was about 15. It was a life-changing book really! I haven't read Elizabeth Kubler-Ross's book yet. I hope to read it one day.
I think it's good to discuss death, and also to discuss what we loved about loved ones who have passed on. Many people find this uncomfortable, which is sad.

Sort:  

It is very sad, I remember everyone avoided talking about my brother yet that was all I wanted to talk about! To me death is but a rebirth, yet we're conditioned not to talk about it. Enjoy your life here and now @natubat :)

So true! Thanks @lizelle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45