The Weekend is Over

in #life8 years ago

Good Morning Steemians,

I hope you are well.

Over the weekend I've had no internet access, no laptop and a dead phone.

Friday Night
I finished work at 6pm, the plan was to pick a friend up and set off to glasgow (we where taking part in a super smash bros melee tournament).  Once I'd picked my mate and last bits of my wage we made out way to his to get the console and crt they have and then set off.

I check my oil level, made sure the car had water, put some petrol in and we where off(ish). It was at late set off, between 7:30pm and 8pm and we had an extremely staggered start. We ended up stopping at the first service station to pick up a few bit, we didn't stop by a super market to get supplies (how foolish of us). I felt as though that was it we would be on our way, but a round the corner on the moterway there had been an accident and the traffic queued for a distanceof 3 miles. When we passed the accident an hour later it looked grim, there had been a car and lorry involved and the lorry had been on fire somehow. The vehicles where surrounded by loads of police cars, ambulances, a few fire trucks, and a swarm of people crouding around what could only be an injured person.

A dark start, litterally, the sky was pitch black and the scale of the accident was pretty dark.

After a fairly smooth journey we arrived at the hostel at 1:30am and I hit the bed and that was it.

Saturday 8am, I needed food, a brew and to move my car before it was ticketed.

At 9:30am we both where ready to leave, as my friend finished packing his bag we realized a flaw. Some how my game controller had been left behind (a whole 220 miles away). To the car and a drive a round glasgow hunting out a new controller for me to use a the tournament.

Registration was a 11am so we had an hour to find one and we did.

Finally the tournament started with doubles at about midday. Me and my friend had entered in both events, doubles and singles. Our first doubles match went extremely well with a win 2 - 0, but then we were scheduled to play 2 really good fox players and lost 2 - 0.

After we where out of doubles it was a long wait for singles to start.

Singles Started, very slowly, I was in pool A4, excited but shattered and hungry I played my best but the players in the pool where insanely good. I took lives but no matches, I did as well as I could, but really was a bit glad that I was out. I went for a smoke and then knapped in the car until my mate was out. He got out of pools which was good, but apparently didn't last long in brackets which was unlucky.

I think he was a bit gutted and would have like to have been in brackets a bit longer but I was rested and only think about the drive home. it was again 7:30pm - 8pm and we where getting our stuff together to leave. On the way out we found a super market this time and stocked up on supplies to last us the journey.

On the motorway and with supplies it was looking good, but 25 miles in my car started beeping, it had no water, but I'd just put some in. Worried that e had another 200miles to go we stopped and got some water sorted for it and continued on our way.

The water issue continued the entire journey, stopping about every 50 - 60miles for more. Better doing that and it becoming a really problem another 50 - 60 on. Luckily it didn't delay us much we arrived home just after midnight.

Nothing much happened yesterday and the tournament was the focus of my weekend, better the journey there and back had most my attention.

It was overall a great time, I lost but I expected that but I enjoyed all the game I had and the sleep once I was out.

Hopefully I'll do better at the next tournament.

Until next time, take care everyone.

Nath

PS: I had chance to check the price of steem yesterday and was pleased to see it had risen.



Sort:  

Hello @nathwright876,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.001 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

This is an awesome idea.

I'm now following better to keep up with the people @better upvote and include in the posts.

Keep it up,
and many thanks to the people with the idea.

Very interesting, I'll have to keep an eye on this.

Damn man, a crazy weekend. I am jealous that you were so close to Glasgow though, I would have had to stay for the taping of Monday night Raw!

Sorry you and your mate didn't have better luck in the tourney though.

Thanks man
There is always next time for doing better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78