You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEL'S DINER - GATLINBURG TN REVIEW!

in #life7 years ago

This looks awesome, I would love to visit. And what a coincidence that you had that sandwich on such a historic day. I can definitely appreciate the local diner feel. We actually had a Mel's Diner just down the street from me in Toronto when I was growing up (same name, different type of restaurant). And they were a Canadian family owned restaurant. They had the best damn poutine I've ever had. But unfortunately they closed down a few years back :( We need more independent restaurants like this, and less big franchises in my opinion :)

Sort:  

Right? It was crazy when I found that out, haha. Very cool! I can't say I know what poutine is. Bummer they closed! I agree, more small businesses!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67