You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STRUGGLE #02 - Dealing with the pain...

in #life7 years ago

I have found, through my own Steemit journey, a better ability to handle rejection. Perhaps is just the right time for me now, perhaps things are different, but I do think the Steemit environment has played a role. It seems to be conducive to creating a place, and just going with the flow, good or bad. And the points you make are all valid. It can knock you about to not get the views, or the comments, or not receive the accolades you feel a piece of writing is worth. I've been there.

I do seem to be encountering this topic a lot more these days. I think it's an issue of great import, and as such i was very pleased to see your post discussing it. Because it matters in life, as well as in writing.

Sort:  

Thank you for your interesting comment. Steemit has some problems in that regard i pointed out in another post. Just the knowledge that you put maybe hours into a post and then it's window of being seen by anyone is gone in mere seconds if you have no following, is at times soul crushing. But steemit has also good features. The ever lurking danger of a flag war made me think about what i want to write in a comment. Does it really help or do i just want to vent my anger? On Facebook you can fight it out and pain in emotional pain. Here you can loose your income over something that isn't worth it. That is a big incentive to try to be a good person. Maybe it is a bit shallow to say i try to be good because i can loose income, but than again, isn't that what most religions do too? be good or be punished seems to be a recurring theme in most faiths ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59