You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you start your love for books?

in #life6 years ago

I read the Tintin and Asterix comics when I was very young. As well as Dr Seuss. These would be my earliest reading, and I did truly love these. The stories, the imagination, the illustrations. The first serious type of books I got into where the Tolkein ones - the Hobbit and the LOTR. But it wasn't until I started to read Philip K Dick's work that my reading really opened up. That's when something just clicked with me about the wonder of books (novels more precisely), and have been on a reading feast since then.

Sort:  

Oh yeah the Asterix comics!!! I read those too! Such a trip to memory lane. I discovered Tolkien during highschool and remember borrowing the whole set!

Hmm interesting I have never heard of Phillip Dick's so I will check that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46