I made you a playlist ♡ My first birthday on Steemit and my second post!

in #life7 years ago (edited)


To my new Steemit friends,


I hope you are well. 


I am sitting here at this cafe in Zurich called Honold. It's been around since 1905 and my great grandmother was a regular here. It's my birthday so I'm eating this little chocolate dessert! 



Yesterday I began to write a reflective blog post about all the things I felt grateful for, all the transitions I've gone through this past year, etc. It was taking a lovely direction. Today I don't really feel like reading it and finishing it. 


It seems I've caught the birthday blues. Or, a birthday rollercoaster, maybe. 


I don't publish anything that doesn't feel true at the time of hitting that "Post" button, but I also don't want to be whiny or sound ungrateful, because I have nearly an infinite list of blessings, the first and most important one being my health. 


So, instead of writing a melancholic novel, I picked my most played songs from this past year and made you a playlist (...too early?). All of these songs really hit me in the feel-box. They were each a mini soundtrack to different phases I went through since July 21 2016. The playlist is a huge mix of genres starting with rap, going over to indie, then deep house, and ending with classical. I hope a variety of you will find something that suits your taste. 


On my birthday last year, I was in Costa Rica feeling confident and excited for this year. And I was right to - But, now, a year later, I feel tired. I completely forgot that I am not superwoman and that I, too, need more rest and stability to a certain degree. Which is what I am going to learn to do. 


Please, would you do me the huge favor and hold me accountable? Yes? 

I would love it if I could write a birthday post next year continuing this one. 

More music, more growth, more Steemit friends. We could make it a tradition!


Thanks for all the upvotes and comments on my very first introduction post yesterday!!! Joining you is the perfect way to end and begin a year in my life. 

Xoxo and love,

Naomi

(playlist again, just in case: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLqea-PqbJdfXjAaPbN-79phuo0y9Oys_p)


Sort:  

Welcome mi friend nice to me yo i am @djnoel ;)

Naomi, good work. Thanks for sharing the playlist here.

Thanks Joey! You're welcome!

Congratulations @naomibowler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @naomibowler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you! ♡

A day too late but, happy birthday - alles gute!

Thank you so much!! ♡ Danke dir :)

May I be the first to wish you a happy birthday for next year!?

YES PLEASE :D ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66