(PHOTOS WORKING NOW :) My name is Naomi, let's go for a walk! My introduction and first Steemit post ♡

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Beloved Steemians,

My name is Naomi and I am thrilled to call myself a brand new Steemian! Before I introduce myself, I want to say thank you for accepting me. I know the waitlist is growing by the minute. 

I'm a digital nomad, a small business owner, an artist who was born in Boston to an American father and a Swiss mother. I moved to Zurich, Switzerland, where I grew up, at the age of 3. I then relocated to NYC, and home is wherever I am now. Currently I'm back in Zurich to help with some family stuff before I venture on to my next destination, so I'll show you around my favorite part of town! 

The location of this photo is at the "Lindenhof" in Zurich. It's a park and a viewing point on a hill in the old part of town. It has a magnificent view of the river Limmat and the churches. 

Which is why there were several large groups of Chinese tourists, some of which were photographing me photographing myself with my tripod and my Steemit sign. There were sweet encounters regardless of the language barriers 🤓♥️

Over the last year my life has changed drastically and rapidly (in the best ways possible). One of which was my decision to pursue my love for creating content and using my voice that I had trouble translating and expressing for nearly my entire life. This content comes in form of photography, writing, spoken and travel video blogs (also some goofy stuff). So far, most of this takes place on my Instagram and on my Youtube channel. I recently decided I wanted to add a blog to my already over-filled schedule, so I created my website. But then I found you, dear Steemians, and this just makes so much more sense. So now, the blog within my website is empty, because I plan on sharing everything with you rather than into the unknown, wide internet!

I'm connected and friends with quite a few travel/lifestyle influencers (and aspiring ones) on Instagram. Over the last few months my feed has begun to look increasingly like a pattern that satisfies the brands that are involved, which is fine of course, but I am hoping to find more spontaneity and authenticity when it comes to the content shared among Steemians. This rewarding system is very fascinating to me and I am eager to see what the future holds for Steemit and the community.

And lastly, I'm a huge cat woman and general animal lover. I don't currently have any furry children of my own while traveling (my own cat is with his dad/my best friend back home in Brooklyn), so I try to mooch off of any animal moments I can get. This photo was actually my mom's idea. 

I hope to connect with many lovely people here and I can't wait to venture on this journey together! Thank you for reading this far. I'm counting down the minutes (currently 10:29PM here) until my birthday! EEEKK



Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You're travels look like so much fun! I hope to one day travel out of the states.

Hey lovewild!! Thank you so much! Where in the States are you? The good part about the US is the diversity. Mountains, deserts,... But you can absolutely see another country. You'll love it!! Where would you go first if you could go anywhere?

I'm in Utah. Yeah, just in Utah alone we have so many varied landscapes. From desert to thick conifer forests, I can visit both in the same day... If I could go anywhere, I'd probably do New Zealand first. The photos of the wildlife I've seen are spectacular

I have friends currently living in NZ at the moment and they love it!

Welcome to Steem Community @naomibowler! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey gaman, thank you so much! Followed you :)

Thank you! ♡

Welcome to Steem @naomibowler I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! You are too kind ♡ Appreciate the support!

Congratulations @naomibowler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much! I'll check it out :)

Hi. I'm a cat-lover too! I grew up with one of my own - when you have a cat in childhood, that makes you adore them for life, I think. You do a lot of travelling?

I agree. Animals are like family members. They also help me stay as sane as possible! Yes, I travel full time! I usually stay in one place for 2-6 weeks but my home is currently wherever I am! Are you traveling at the moment? Any plans?

No, I don't get to travel too often, but there are various places I would love to visit, so maybe someday...fingers crossed! There are a lot of beautiful places in the world.

I know. I couldn't count all the places I want to see if I tried. You will ABSOLUTELY travel one day!! I believe in you :) Let me know if you ever have questions ♡

nice post
if you like my post please follow upvote comment and resteem
https://steemit.com/life/@neerajsharma007/travel-with-me-visit-shimla

Thank you, I'll check it out!

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Naomibowler I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hey Chris! Thanks so much for the warm welcome! ♡

Nice post my friend welcome i am @djnoel :)

Hey Noel! Thank you :)

welcome to Steemit @Naomibowler!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks Khunpoom :) I appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66