You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life....It Must Get Better Now! Part 2.

in #life7 years ago

with hindsight one should get proper written and signed agreements for loans :(
we have family problems because this wasnt done, a verbal agreement was made and written agreement promised but not produced, so now my husband wont speak to my son as he wont discuss paying back a large loan

Sort:  

Oh how terrible for you. I will not allow money to destroy friendship. However, I will never lend money again. Pity really, as past aid given to friends was always returned. I hope your family issues are resolved quickly. Good luck and my thoughts are with you. X

thanks, still hoping to visit you sometime but needed for school runs then child minding in holidays etc but will wait until you are all settled in etc xxx

You are welcome to visit me anytime you like. Keep in touch and one day have a great holiday in this fantastic country. This is predominantly a rural area, they grow mainly almonds for the cosmetic industry. Thousands of almond trees, when they are in bloom it is breathtaking. The shells are used for heating. Everyone has these almond burners which are a hopper feeding the shells into the bottom burner. Ecologically friendly and cheap. Luck with the family. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45