Whales, Dolphins, Or Minnows? In The End We Are All Human!

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians, howdy?

I have always thought hard about this concept! Steem is a very unique social platform because it mirrors real life. The simple reason is because of it's transparency! Hence people tend to judge you based on what they can see in your wallet.

Screenshot_2018-05-01-07-50-28.png
Image Source- pexels.com


It's wrong to judge anyone in the first place! Even the Bible discourages us from judging others so that we will not be judged.

Sometimes what you are looking for from whales is right there with your fellow minnows or dolphins! 1 thousand minnows can change your life just like hundred dolphins.

Do not look down on anyone. Also make friends by simply being nice! There's no two ways about it. Humans appreciate kindness because we are in a cruel world where cruelty has become the order of the day. So when you are kind, you are different!

No matter who you are! Whales should respect minnows and minnows should respect whales. Remember that the tables can turn any day and any time! Such is life! When that happens all people will remember are your kindness.

I'm not perfect but I'm working towards it. Many of these advices are also my notes to self. We are in steem for the long run so we better be good at it.

Learn to look beyond the steem power and go for the human behind it! That's the person you can build a connection with. All your chats shouldn't be about dropping your links. If you connect well, the individual will seek out your blog easily.

Learn to give first. Pay it forward. Give and give and give. The truth is that your rewards may not even come from he whom you gave to. It may come from another entirely different person!

One thing is outstanding in the end! Whatever you give always comes back in ten thousand folds. God works in mysterious ways after all!

★Boom!★


Shout out to @Surpassinggoogle who shared a night with us on ClinicFm last nite! We all had fun, joked, laughed and learnt alot! Some people come with a powerful aura.

If you missed it, errm sorry! Watch out for a summary on @Air-Clinic later today!


Vote @Steemgigs As Witness!!!

👌👌👌👌👌

Sort:  

All are humans at the end!! When I’m new to Steemit I found some interesting posts but my friend suggested me to upvote only the one with high reputation, and try to impress with our comments. And everyone behaved in same manner. Your post changed my mind.
Really nice message, thank you.

Rey @vinaykumarr aithe ilanti buddi buddi postlaki comments pettukundu 😂 peddavatiki pettaku. abba mind change ayindanta🤑🤑 esinavga biscuits...

Eyyali mari....bikkilu lekapothe kastam ikkada.....in tha chesina vadu thokalagane vesindu 😩

Vinay mama...crazy unnav ga😊😊

One day, I sha will make this famous whale sha..

Bro you're very. Most of us here are always on the lookout for the whales, but we forgot that the whales where once minnows. Let learn to relate with people based on who they are not on what we think they can give to because when a man understands that you're truly interested in him/her, he/she wouldn't hesitate to give you what you are looking for.

So he visited when I wasn't around...

Meanwhile. Giving is as valuable as anything. The Bible pointed out that givers never lack...

You said it all @nairadaddy. Especially about looking beyond steem power. Friendship is the key...

And about last night, I really had a nice time seriously. I never knew I was missing since.😂😂

Happy New month, welcome to my month 😊.

True!!!!
at the end it's the human behind the steem power that truly matters and not the steem power

Chai, I so miss hearing @surpassinggoogle in real time 😱😱😱

Learn to look beyond the steem power and go for the human behind it!

Exactly!

I agree sir. Don't go after the wallet value, go after the human value.
There is power in the little things.
Even if they can't give you upvote,remember there is more to life offline.
@surpassinggoogle yesterday say we take Steem to the moon, but we don't follow it there

I have met people like you papi, that I connect with on a whole new level. That's what Steemit is about. Even if I don't have voting power, you always bless me with your content and my heart prays for you.

I tell people don't go about looking for whales or what you think these whales want. No! It deadens your creativity. Instead, find who needs what you're good at.

Steemit is a medium to see the world you've not been to before. Therefore, impact lives here. I've read from google so many times and I got the information my life needed at that time. Steemit is it.

we still people after all, and we will need one another to have a functioning and happy life.

In the end, we are all humans lol.. We're not some aquatic organisms taking oxygen with gills. But I guess the money factor has made us not to see that, apart from the few bots here, every other steemian is just as human as the person typing this.

We have forgotten so much t tap into the humanity that everyone of us posses..

I have to say that judging someone is usually something we do do unconsciously and I believe being able to correctly judge a person's character is an essential part of our relationship with others.
By the way, My Broda, why didn't you announce that @surpassinggoogle will be on air clinic na?
I would have made it a date...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53