You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving brings out the best in us

in #life6 years ago

That's so true, it may be a very small assistance but it can make a big difference to the person. With this I remember one incident in one of my training where I was the receiving one. It was a hectic day and there was no time for lunch, suddenly one of the training participant came to me an offered an apple. It was like just the right thing needed at that time and I was smiling to myself what miraculous ways the universe has to be there for you just when you need it the most.

Sort:  

I was smiling to myself what miraculous ways the universe has to be there for you just when you need it the most.

Exactly!! What a lovely history

It happened to me too but as giver. In my charity work i was giving clothes and shoes, and i approached a sir that were barefoot and when i gave him the shoes he started to cry and to thanks god. He explained that he was stolen 2 days ago and the thief took his shoes. Two days barefoot living in the streets is like a nightmare he said

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67