Ego gives a lot of pain

in #life2 years ago

Ego is a very block in our life and most of the people do not even accept that they operate out of ego. Our higher-self is always guiding us in the right direction but then ego comes in the way and sabotages it. For e.g. if I have made a mistake, my higher-self will guide me to say sorry but my ego will come in my way and even though I know I have to say sorry, I will think, why should I say sorry and I will also start finding faults in the other person. It is very difficult to surrender to our ego because the I that we have created for ourself is the most important one. Lot of people do not even accept that they have an ego, our ego shows up in many ways and not only if someone shows a behavior of arrogance or pride. Just for e.g. many years back, when I started with my healing work, I would think that charging money for it would not be appropriate, but in turn I would see a lot of people misusing my services and taking advantage of me. When I asked my teacher she told me that it's my ego coming in my way to not take money for the energy that I am giving out. I was a little confused first because I always was feeling that how could I charge for healing, but then I realized that she was right, it was my big I coming in the way and then making me suffer also.

Connecting with our higher-self and listening to it's voice always gives us a sense of Abundance, where as when we start feeling into our ego we somewhere get into the mindset of scarcity and we get into the mode of complaining, we start looking at other's faults and mistakes, we start pitying ourselves and we feel we are a victim of life. Whereas when we start listening to our higher-self we always feel very stable in our mind and more connected to reality then any kind of illusion. Instead of finding mistakes and complaining we start look at what is the lesson that I have learnt from the situation. Life becomes more graceful when we are connected to our higher-self then our ego. The more we listen to our higher-self the more guidance we get in different forms, like in dreams or some signs along the way, in some readings where we get answers for what we are looking for. It is about being receptive and open to hearing our higher-self.

image.png
Source

Our higher-self always guides us in the right direction, but we need to listen to it. For e.g., when a person commits a crime for the very first time, he or she feels guilty and also will be in 2 minds if to commit or not. The higher-self is guiding that it's wrong to do that crime, and the ego is still pushing us to do it. We ignore the voice of higher-self and still go ahead and do the crime, the second time when we do the same crime, we will feel less guilty, because our inner voice has faded out a bit, and if we keep repeating the same thing again and again eventually we will not feel any guilt or remorse, because we have completely shut down on our inner-voice and connecting to our higher-self, and then suddenly some day we break down completely.

Ego may bring a temporary joy and satisfaction but our higher-self brings us peace and feelings of gratitude which are more powerful to be happy and grounded in life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

It was this arrogance and this pride that made Iblis become Satan, he knew that my Lord was commanding me to prostrate, but this arrogance prevented him from bowing down and put this thought in his heart and mind that you are made of fire. And why should he prostrate to a body made of clay?His ego did not allow him to bow down and was cursed till the Day of Resurrection۔

This knowledge is so deep, Thank you so much for sharing such a powerful message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37