Becoming what we are meant to be......

in #life2 years ago

Whatever we are and whatever we think or do but one thing is for sure for every single person on this planet and that is, we all have some Soul work to do here and that is the main purpose of we being here. Our Soul work will make us reach the path that is meant for us and make us become what we are meant to be. If we fail to do that we will have to keep coming back again and again till we are able to complete the Soul work.

Our Soul work is not to make big achievements at professional level or to have a big name in the society. All our achievements are gifts to us from life but from that also there are many lessons that we need to learn, lessons of humbleness, compassion, gratitude.....So many times we have all the material things of life we want but we still feel incomplete, we feel something is missing and that is the calling of the Soul to do the Soul work for which we have taken birth.

In my Corporate life of 20 years, I kept chasing positions, I wanted to keep growing up on the ladder, there was never a stop. If I would achieve one goal the second would already be waiting behind to start. There was never a level of satisfaction. Competition and growth were the key goal of life. When I quit working and got on the other side of life, that was the time many things started getting clear. I realized that what I was chasing all throughout actually had no significance. I was identifying myself with my job and work and when it was not there for me, I was scared that I will have no identity left. But that was not the case. A lot changed within me when I quit my job. I was able to slow down, I was able to have conversations with my ownself, as if something from within was giving me a nudge. The notion that I had achieved lots in life through my career was breaking. I was feeling like I had not achieved anything in life.

image.png
Source

Somewhere we all have our deep spiritual side hidden somewhere in one corner within us and when we become quiet, when we slow down we are able to hear the voice of our Soul, In the beginning it is faint but as we keep paying more attention to it, the voice gets louder and that is where we start understanding the true purpose of our life for what we have taken birth. The more we turn inwards the clearer our purpose of life becomes and we start becoming what we are meant to be and for what we have come here.

To become a whole person, we need to experience life in all its dimension, we just cannot be tilted towards one and learn. It is equally important to use both sides of the brain, creative as well as logical. While creative side takes us to higher dimensions, the logical side helps us to maintain the balance so that we do not get carried away. But at the end of the life what will matter is how much has our Soul moved forward rather than how much we have moved forward in terms of position and status. Life is all about making a deep inner connection with self than making outer connections.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

There are moments in life when you have to stop and think if what I do satisfies you, if it makes sense for me and for those around me. That moment comes with maturity, when I feel more focused on what I want and what I can't. Thank you for sharing your excellent views.

Very rightly said. Maturity in life comes with a lot of understanding about one's own self

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36