Sort:  

I think you are wrong, ultimately it will be legalized, as for the dependency issue I cant talk to that. Marijuana definitely is less physically dependent than alcohol is.

Actually, Marijuana isn't physically addictive, but in all fairness you did say "dependency," and regular users can become dependent on it. However, I would much rather have a nation of pot-heads over a nation of alcoholics, or heavy alcohol abusers. I did both (heavily) for many years, something I very much regret, and now very rarely consume either, and when I do, it's very little. I know what alcohol did to me, and as far as I know, Marijuana caused no problems, other than a massive consumption of 'Twinkees.'

I remember seeing a comedian years ago. He was talking about Alcohol and Marijuana. He said, "You always hear stories about guys coming home drunk and beating their wives, but with pot you don't have that. The worst thing you get is a guy coming home stoned and forgetting to beat his wife."

Your example is cool and hip.
More people die from alcohol then Marijuana.
I live in the Netherlands. Here The government is experimenting with legal cannabis cultivation.
Why? To manage criminality. I am glad living here.

Thank you. Yes, the Netherlands is a forward thinking country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89