You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Life Meaningful??

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What I understood from your article is Maslow theory of needs is just like a food pyramid, but in terms of what people should prioritized, is the other way around. In a food pyramid, we're expected to eat lots of the food located at the bottom of the pyramid while limiting what's at the top of it, while in this pyramid of needs, we are expected to prioritize self actualization which located at the top compared to what's located at the bottom to achieve a meaningful life. But isn't all of the things listed on the pyramid are just as important to achieve a meaningful life? I don't know if I'm going to change my mind after reading your article you want to produce later but now the ideal way of achieving a meaningful life is like a solid rock with the same dimension. What's located on top is just as important as what's located at the bottom. The key to a meaningful life is moderation. Too much prioritization of your physiological needs will abandon your self actualization, while focusing too much on ourselves will cause us to lose in our own world. By the way, this is just my logic, not any kind of knowledge or anything, something that I believe in. I believe moderation is the key to a meaningful life. Tell me if I misunderstood the message you're trying to deliver.

Sort:  

I think he does mean all our important but the others have more purpose to us. I can definitely agree with you on moderation and too much on physiological needs will abandon self actualization. I believe that is mainly what he is saying, we can't forget about those needs at the top of the pyramid as many people sometimes often do.

Great explanation and way of thinking. I am right there with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56