You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Anthem Madness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

lol I like upvoting myself and others. I think I should be ok since I'm a small fry and I also upvote others. It sucks though that I don't get any curators for my comments. It seems like people could make out real good if they beat me ant the bots. I'm using some bots early now though so maybe I killed that opportunity. You should try it once or twice though and check your curation rewards later. You'll probably only get .001 but that's better than nothing.

Sort:  

Why do i have this vision of you two months from now making $100 off a comment of yours on a new person's 2¢ post? LOL! Just don't get blacklisted by a bunch of dolphins and whales. They ruin reps. I saw one go apeshit crazy on one guy for exploiting a flaw in the system and his posts come up as hidden and his rep was 0. This whale literally spends hours a day hunting down bad players. Be careful, i would miss your post.

I like that vision. :) lol I did do some of that recently where the new person post was like .02 and my comment was worth more. I did end up telling them about @dustsweeper though. At least the ones who were nice and upvoted me anyways. lol

It's real tough doing what I do though. I might be better off using @dustsweeper but I'll probably continue with my insanely difficult system.

Just remember you are leaving a blood trail with bots and there are orcas on the hunt. This one went after an old man who was just posting color challenges. Was fast and loose with bots. Blacklisted him, posted his name, and took his rep so low that his posts weren't even visible.

Yeah this site is like survivor. They're after me! lol My self upvotes are pretty miniscule and there are others who use big bots on comments. I only use little bots on my comments. Hopefully I might have some discord people to defend me but sometimes in life you gotta take risks. If I get shutdown I get shutdown and go back to a regular job. Without the bots I might as well already be back at a regular job although the bots don't really help me that much but I do feel they give me a slight edge although they take a LOT of work and strategy.

Yep, bots are a necessity - even for well known whales. I see a couple of people get $2 to $3 out of a post without them, but that is about it.

I was doing pretty well before I started using bots even though I was wasting a bunch of my upvotes. I think bots do give an edge though. You can lose money on bots. I recently took a major hit but it's hard to predict when Steem will fall in price.

Bots are just part of the deal. We have to accept it on here unless they change the system.
I like goldenwhale. 10¢ to 20¢ max and they always return double. It can take a day or so, though. The others are so iffy - even minnow booster. That is why I am looking forward to using kryptonia on here. The two week wait for your tokens to be freed up is awful. The ones who use it well really seem to be doing great and I already got real engagement and followers from there. Like actual engagement!

I think when votes have value people will buy and sell them. I think you should do a review on Kryptonia. I don't think I've ever tried goldenwhale. I pretty much always use the main bots. https://steembottracker.com/

I'm not criticizing the usage of bots, btw. Hell, if a person gets on here with no investment or delegated power and works their way up with bots, then i respect that more than someone who invests in steem power and steem bucks as soon as they begin. The first involves work and learning the system, the second is like inheriting wealth and saying they worked for it like other newbies. Nope. Not the same. If you start with no steem money and no steem power and work up, that is cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45