You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Anthem Madness

in #life6 years ago

I'm not criticizing the usage of bots, btw. Hell, if a person gets on here with no investment or delegated power and works their way up with bots, then i respect that more than someone who invests in steem power and steem bucks as soon as they begin. The first involves work and learning the system, the second is like inheriting wealth and saying they worked for it like other newbies. Nope. Not the same. If you start with no steem money and no steem power and work up, that is cool.

Sort:  

I think bots are better than all the whales scamming the system by self upvoting.

I agree. Self voting, buying in, bots - pretty much all the same in abuse percentages in my book. Each can point fingers at the other, so just let them do it until it is fixed or another comes along. People just need to mind their own accounts and do what they think is best for them at this point.

Even with abuse I am bullish on this platform although it helps that my metrics are looking good. I think the fall in Steem does hurt me a lot though.

Between you and me - shhhh - I say do whatever it takes at a point like this. A bit of panic about the future of steemit seems to be setting in on trending pages so that will set off less activity. Use the bots to your advantage right now as long as you don't lose money.

Yeah I think it's good to try and be successful and usually that does involve some risks.
Somehow I almost missed this comment even with your upvote. You might want to make a post about that. Overall this site seems to have improved a lot since I first got on. When I first got on way back in the day it seemed like people mainly only talked about Bitcoin and other cryptos. lol
I haven't noticed too bad of a tone especially considering how bad Steem tanked.
I generally only look at the top 5 and maybe top 10 trending posts. I do always try and pay attention to what's #1. People complain a lot about the trending page but I think the Hot section is way worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45