Sort:  

Summaries cost double, not reading the story is triple...lol. Yes it's a true story. It's been a rough year or so, lost two old friends, a brother and now the Disqus internal blog site is shutting down...I've been blogging with some of them for years. It's going to be hard not to lose a few as everyone is heading into different corners of the internet so it's going to be hard to keep up.

I need to ante up my writing skills, I have tons of real life stories but I am not sharing those unless someday I get up there enough to make it worth my effort. I had to force myself to sit yesterday and get the second part done before the hardfolk so I'd at least get something for it. After reading the comments online about Hospice and how I am not alone in thinking there is something wrong here I wanted to share this with people. You know the way I think of it sometimes is if it had been me there instead of her he'd decided to lay comfortably medicated while talking with a friend, eating some yogurt and having someone comfort you by rubbing your head until you closed your eyes again for some rest or to pass on. I think him deciding to let them euthanized him (because that's what it was) wasn't because he couldn't handle it but the fact he faced he was defenseless against her torment and he's not one to be or allow himself to be defenseless. Yes he criticized her for always asking for money but it's just not right to seek revenge on a helpless individual. I know he created the bulk of his own problems being so condescending to everyone in his life, he alienated people to an extreme that even in the end I realized he'd be left going out of this world with someone standing by his side who only really wanted his money. Lucky for me that the day I left his house to take my walk in the park I had time to dwell on just how bad that could feel otherwise I may have just plain refused to go back over there when she called me but I knew in my heart I couldn't let him go out like that. I am glad, really, really glad I didn't let that happen to him....( I am getting emotional so this has to be short) that there was one person in this man's life who came forward about everything that was good, good about him and good about our friendship and compassionately showed that to them. Life is always about going through the good and the bad times, it what we make it at the end that counts.

You're pretty long winded. lol Is there a link ro your Disqus site? Did you make any $ on there?

...well in comparison you are always short and to the point, you know if that's habit forming it could leave your significant other feeling frustrated if you get my drift. lol.

My sites all editorial cartoons I've stashed there over the last few years. Nope they never paid crypto's or any other monetary means for posting.

https://disqus.com/home/channel/sunlit7headlinenewsothershenanigans/

You see I had this minnow boosted. All that work for thirty seven cents. This story reflected upon my fear there is a breaking point, realizing that and pulling back to protect myself. I have many, many stories that'd take about this length to tell, even had a psychologist once tell me I should write a book because no one comes out standing after all I've experienced. This site would love for you to give them away for nothing. Never going to happen unless I get to a point I can help my own self pay for my efforts. lol. I don't even know if the boost helped much as once you think you have to now split that dollar you spent with others I don't even think you break even, I think that's a loss unless the steem gained makes up for it.

Hopefully you got a positive ROI on your investment. This site is still in its infancy I think and hope. lol Hopefully in like 2 years my votes will be worth $1 or more.
Want me to be your counselor? I could give you some good rates. First one hour free. lol

Counselor of what?....you may have to come fish me off the beach next week after HF21...just to let you know where you'll have to come find me if I disappear...lol.

I don't know about your vote being worth that much as whatsup is a dolphin and she said after the hf her vote will be near worthless.

I dunno. What counseling do you need? lol

Hopefully my vote only goes down 10% but I dunno.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66