eBay support LGBTQ QWERTY Parade and this is what they have donesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 16.55.21.png

So today when I've used ebay I was a little bit shocked seeing all page in rainbow. I was surprised that eBay use LGBTQ QWERTY to get an extra revenue. Last week YouTube, today eBay, is all internet want to see it ? I'm not sure.

I'm always against big companies to support any sort of movements, I think they should be neutral. However from other perspective it's their business and they've got rights to do whatever they like to. I'm user of eBay, in fact I'm running my online business there. I was very surprised when today I saw rainbow banner on eBay in fact is not only rainbow but also full project supported London gay pride by ebay. I do understand they may get extra revenue in future, however this tactics are weird in my opinion. It's almost like gay people are different and without rainbow flag they can't use ebay. It's ridiculous.

Here is how eBay put "support" into the upcoming gay parade in London

"eBay is powered by people, and our commerce platform is for everyone" This quote it's almost stating that anyone who isn't agree with LGBTQ QWERTY says they shouldn't use ebay, total nonsense !

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 16.55.32.png

Of course let's donate some cash. As you see here is another nonsense !
"Donate to help homeless AMONGST LGBTQ young people" if I would donate for homeless people I wouldn't give a shit if you are gay, straight or whatever. Homeless is homeless, people are people

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 16.56.15.png

This is the project of ebay to get into the pride. Basically from really classy and classic Mustang they've done this weird creature, I believe same is with people from classic people to... Whatever..... Just take a look :

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 16.56.48.png

Of course there is some money involve eBay is charging 10% for every item sold there so obviously there is a lot to buy for London Pride

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 16.57.30.png

Just so everyone know, I'm totally fine with gay people, for me doesn't matter who you are in your private, it's just fact that you don't need to scream about it. Sometimes I'm afraid to open fridge, you never know maybe some colorful midget with rainbow flag will be there shouting "Gay people can have fridge too"

Let me know your thoughts. Comment below.

Take a look at my other posts:

Home Alone - A short story of photoshoot with Ola

OTHER PHOTOS - 7 Days of CRYPTO Girls

Follow me here!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mynewlife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64