Home Alone - A short story of photoshoot with Ola - Portrait Competition

in #photography7 years ago

399596_10150440603792101_354282781_n.jpg

There is time, when you sit at home got no plans for rest of the day and just feel creative. What I did? I rang my friend who is also professional model and you decide to do spontaneous photoshoot. No pre plan, just desire to take a few good snaps. I've rang my friend Ola :

- Hi Ola, how are you do you want to come to mine so we can take some shoot

  • Yes, sure - I can be in an hour - she said
    - Deal, just bring bag of your clothes and we will create something

Next hour or so Ola came to my house and we start shooting, we went through her clothes choose some outfit and we started to shoot. There is always no pressure when you shoot with your friend, and there is more pleasure when your friend is model. It's extremely easy to work around pose, mood. But apart it's just great fun. For me it's like for other guys to go for a pint on random day for a pint to local pub.

As the place where I used to live had great vibe and cool deco I've used all areas to make it work and look good. First 3 images is just a bedroom, however with right lighting, you can do magic. I've used some lighting - mainly beauty dish and blue bare light for a side light. We wanted full photoshoot to look sexy, however at the same time classy and not to cheesy. In fact I hate cheesy pictures, tacky art and music.

396695_10150440603547101_1945441611_n.jpg

374256_10150440603652101_112781059_n.jpg

386339_10150440603902101_431092576_n.jpg

Next, we went to living room. I love the simple wall paper and general artistic mood of the room. For this images I've used softbox and to add some mood I've used bedroom light in first image, I've kept sofas in the way as it add some lines to the composition. I've asked Ola to get that disconnected mood for this photo, so she delivered it perfectly. I love my 35mm 1.4 lens so I'm using it as much as I can and I suggest everyone to try it too.

377840_10150440603362101_126992156_n.jpg

393505_10150440603457101_1053615958_n.jpg

As a final shoot we went on the roof just to take that final junky shot. Ola just put anything, the roof is wet anyway, let's make it with no pressure. Just give me that crackhead vibe on it. As always not a problem.

400119_10150440604002101_1889661167_n.jpg

If you like this series and want see more check my other posts and follow.

OTHER PHOTOS - 7 Days of CRYPTO Girls

Follow me hereIMG_1438.JPG

Sort:  

Hello @mynewlife, first of all great post!

We read your article and looked your photographs with lots of enjoyment and it's sad to see your efforts are not rewarded enough!

We @fairvote are manually looking for good content like yours with the focus on users, who are contributing that kind of content like yours, but don't have any network or reputation yet.
FairVote upvoted your post and encouraged a strong Steemian with a trending post to do as well.
Hopefully many more will follow our @fairvote recommendation and upvote and resteem your post - we think it's worth it !.

All the best @mynewlife !

Hello @mynewlife

I am @digital-gypsy and I am involved to and do support @fairvote with upvoting content FairVote found and recommended.
I do also like your content and upvoted your post !
Take care

voted for @mynewlife and @fairvote :-)

@mynewlife I give you a vote for support of fairvote and also your awsome pictures.

Hope you have a super steem day.

Thanks @fairvote for giving @mynewlife a PUSH

I'm here thanks to @fairvote that shares thre great content of @mynewlife, I will be around to see what people have for us! :)
upvoted & followed

Oh dear ... this is sexy! 👍thumbs up for sure 😁

indeed it is

very nice pictures! really professional

Thank you, I will regularly update more

When I was close, you never would be home alone :-) But serious; Youre pictures are perfect, you are stunning and in many sceneries you will look like a real super model. Hope to see more !!

Damn good! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you @ilanaakoundi , I'm glad you like it, I promise there will be more quality stuff, just started with steemit not long ago, but comments like this gives me massive boost to work harder. BTW I watched some of your stuff and there is so many great images, you are definitely nailed composition in your photos. Amazing stuff.

She is a beautiful model @mynewlife. I hope you did lot more photographs with her. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Yes, I've done 3 photoshoots with her. So more to come :)

Thank you very much @higomex , there will be more to come

woow great performance , awesome picture
followed

Are you a professional photographer? This looks like pro level photoshoot and your friend is impossibly glamorous and sexy. Very cool.

Thank you. Yes I'm professional photographer, however not on the level I would like to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41