You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I faced my demons and fought back!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Fantastic! Very glad to see your recovery.

I have assisted in sural nerve graft procedures - it's some of the most beautiful surgery imaginable. The amazing thing is really the body's ability to heal - even something as delicate as nerves. And along with our colleagues in occupational therapy and neurorehabilitation the potential for regaining function is huge.

As a surgeon - I empathize with the loss of ability in your hand, and how daunting that must have seemed. I also watched that scene in Dr. Strange and had that thought run through my head: "What would I do???"

Awesome job and keep up the good work.

MNIV

Sort:  

Wow! That's amazing! I'm so happy that you replied. It was an occupational therapist who designed my splint. She's very good! Im not going under any neurorehab but if you have any suggestions I welcome it.

Thanks for taking the time to write. It surely has me pumped and motivated about the possibilities ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56