The adventures of me and my horse

in #life8 years ago (edited)

 People of Steemit meet my horse Winetu. He is a little crazy but golden horse. There is nothing better than riding in nature and exploring new places every time. And he is the best partner in crime for these adventures.   
 

People always ask me if it’s worth it to pay so much money for a horse every month. And my answer is yes. Because searching for new roads every time in complete nature and peace is literally priceless. I don’t know how to describe this feeling it’s like the feeling of freedom and  happiness. I feel like everything is possible on the back of my black beauty. Sometimes I feel like we could just fly away.   
 

 So many amazing and funny things happened and here I am sharing some of them with you. Our rides usually begin like this. 

First he greets me with a happy neigh. But he soon realizes that he has to work and he’s like “meh whatever, give me carrots human.”   We almost never plan the road so when we begin our adventure we don’t even know for how long are we going to ride. Basically we get lost in the middle of nothing almost every time so we end up riding for at least an additional hour. 

 I remember that one time that my friend and me went for a good and long ride. She’s always so optimistic and thinks that there is always a road. So she keeps saying “just go on, we will find the way out” all the time. I already know at that point that we are completely lost but I just go on. That one time we were riding and riding and suddenly we ended up in the middle of a forest. The forest was so dense that at one point we had to proceed by walking next to our good horses. We were getting branches everywhere and I even ripped my whole shirt. After fighting with the nature for one hour we suddenly came out and realized that there was a nice road next to that forest. Moral of the story? If your gut tells you to turn around, turn and don’t listen to the optimistic friend.
 

Another crazy adventure that we had was when her horse decided to leave us and go home. He had a louse fly so my friend had to go down. She was trying to catch the fly and the horse suddenly decided that he has enough and he just walked away. And when we tried to catch him he was like nope. But luckily nothing happened and we caught him in the end. But still it was funny and scary at the same time.   
 

When you are in the middle of the forest you can find anything. Once I was alone with Winetu and suddenly a herd of deer appeared in front of us. And we were just watching each other and thinking what to do. Then they decided that we are not interesting anymore and disappeared. Thank God my little horse has the courage of a lion so he almost never gets scared.   


 The places around us are just too amazing to be true. My country has the most beautiful forests ever. Just look at some places that I usually ride on.




It's impossible to show the real magic just with pictures but believe me, it's amazing. I can ride in the forest, on mountains (smaller ones of course) or on fields so I have a lot of different training options as well. And my horse loves it too. 


If one day you have the chance to go on a ride, just go for it! You won't be sorry, that's for sure. :)

Sort:  

Great post! Winetu is so HANDSOME!!! I love horses and nature. You are so lucky to be out there with Winetu. God bless.

Thank you! He is a beautiful young man, I am so thankful to own him. Yes, I am really lucky thanks to him. I hope that you'll be able to do the same soon. :)

I wish. At one time many years ago I enjoyed 3 summers up in the mountains in Colorado. This was the only occasion when I came close to what you do with Winetu. You are lucky. I hope your life continues to offer you such beauty and bond with your magnificent young man! :)

That's so cool I'd love to ride there! But yeah every place has it's own magic. And thank you very much! :)

"look at my horse, my horse is amazing" sing

I think that every horse rider knows that song :P

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @mwpower! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56