For those of you who have quit smoking, what worked the best for you?

in #life8 years ago

I've been a smoker for close to 15 years now.  In the recent years, I'd like to think I have grown more health conscious about my body and the damage I've done to it.  I have quit drinking before and that was a whole lot easier than putting down the cigarettes. Now I'm running low on tobacco again, and pondering the notion of quitting all together!  

During a discussion with a friend yesterday,  I made the statement, "Well, I was a non-smoker at one time.. maybe somehow I can revert back to that mindset again."  Honestly, I've never made an actual attempt to quit.. just a lot of ,"oh some day I'll quit."  

I am pretty healthy in general, so that isn't an issue at the moment, but I can foresee issues down the road ahead.  

So my question to the community is this.   What worked the best to help you stop smoking completely and return to the non-smoker mindset?   Any advice is appreciated...  I have been getting back into yoga and meditation lately.  That seems to help somewhat, but the anxious cravings always come back to kick me in the ass!  Thanks!

Sort:  

What Worked, After All the Failures?

This is What My Wife and I Did 15+ Years Ago

Worked Like a Charm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59