You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should ALWAYS Time Yourself

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Every day I do my todo list, and have a rough view of the time required for the tasks, because I timed them before. Thus, I already apply what you preach.

But not for every objective, even professional. a side of me rebels. I am not sure this is the way it should be.

I managed to put myself in a professional situation where I only have commitments 3 days per week. It doesn't mean that I laze off the 4 other days.I have global objectives, but I do not have precise plans.

actually, the planning exists as I know what steps to reach to attain the objectives, but there is no temporal constraints to these. I choose objectives which are that way.

I prefer playing on creativity, thus just enjoying the process. And when I look back at what is achieved during the last year, I am amazed. So, it does works.

IMHO, for many people (not all of course), not being bound by a schedule, allows to get more done, because they are into it 100%, and not within a temporal prison.

1 step at a time, no stress, and the objectives are reached naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46