How on earth am I meant to find that!!!

in #life7 years ago

Last day of the mid year break.

IMG_1704.JPG

We decided to keep it close to home today, with everyone traveling back home after their holidays we thought it best to stay of all the main roads and avoid the traffic chaos that would undoubtedly follow.

IMG_1742.PNG

So to the park we went. All was well until everyone else had the same idea. Within an hour the park was packed full of people making the best of the lovley weather and trying to get one last day of fun outside before school returns.

IMG_1743.PNG

Evidently the crowds were to much for Master 6 so we packed up our things and headed to our local cricket club to play and kick the football. The older kids were less than thrilled with the idea so we bribed them with a little treat from the store. A Yowie. A small chocolate with a little animal toy inside.

IMG_1749.PNG

Possibly not my brightest move. Giving my children a toy only 4cm long then setting them loose on a massive grass oval. But hey, we all have our moments of stupid. This was mine for the day.

Within minutes Master 4 had lost his toy.

IMG_1738.JPG

We quickly formed a search party. Up and down the field we walked, scouring the ground for any sign. Miss 12 started an interrogation of Master 4 trying to uncover the exact moment he lost his little friend, like that was gonna happen.

So Master 9 took over and informed us that he had done a police check and patted down Master 4, just to make sure he hadn't put it in his pocket with the other random items collected daily. It was a no go, just a rock, some leaves and what possibly may have been grape in a former life.

As time went on I slowly lost members of the search team, until it was down to a two man operation. Master 4 and myself. I give him top marks for persistence. At one stage he was distracted by the cutest little catapillar and I thought we may get away from this without having to comb through blades of grass on our hands an knees, but I was wrong, his fascination with the little grub diminished when I told him he was not allowed to keep him for a pet and we were back searching. I was left wondering how he managed to see that tiny grub but we couldn't find his toy!

IMG_1726.PNG

As the afternoon continued and I was getting frustrated at having nearly picked up several pieces of what I presume to be animal poo, I wasn't going to check any closer! I had all but given up. I walked back with Master 4 at my side ready to call it a day when wouldn't you know it. There it was, I looked a little closer not wanting to get someone's hopes up in case I was wrong, but it was there.

IMG_1697.JPG

Look closer!

IMG_1698.JPG

Closer still...

IMG_1699.JPG

Jackpot!!!

IMG_1695.JPG

Master 4 was delighted. As was mummy who could finally sit down and enjoy the kids playing!

IMG_1709.JPG

IMG_1733.JPG

IMG_1714.JPG

IMG_1750.PNG

Disaster avoided, kids played until it got cold and we headed home so i could make myself a well deserved cup of coffee.

One very caffeinated mumofmany.

Image: Yowieworld.com

Sort:  

Ah if only adults could get so excited about a piece of plastic! Hey wait a minute, wear is my credit card! Great job hawk eye...

wow, beautiful and happy children, that is good

Hi @mumofmany, thanks for the great post. I am still following you. I like the sports field very much. I have finally also posted my introduction now: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@speed-harry/introduce-myself-speed-harry

Lol, that's about right!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ausbitbank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yay!!!! Go Mum!! I was like... Shes picking up animal poop? Then I saw it and like... ohhh defo turd-ish looking 😂 its no wonder it was so difficult to find!

It was so disgusting, turns out all the poo on the oval was from ducks lol, at least I found it though, and well worth the effort when Master 4 got his toy back, won't be making that mistake again!

It was a champion effort that you found it hun. That toy looked like poop doppelganger for surr. Lesson learned. Only bright toys from now on? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58