Will Men Will Always Be Attracted to 25 Year Old Women?....Regardless of Their Own Age!

in #life5 years ago

Podcast

Happy New Year Steemians! I've had a busy Christmas holiday period with the kids and now I'm back to blogging and podcasting. On my first podcast episode of 2019 myself and my two guests discussed a number of things, including this: Is it true that men will always be attracted to women in their twenties, regardless of their own age?

French Author Yann Moix

This week the popular French writer, director and TV presenter told Marie Claire's French edition that he was "incapable" of loving a woman who was over the age of 50. He is 50 years old by the way! But he says that "the body of a 25 year old is extraordinary" and that women who are 50 and over are "invisible" to him. He's been throughly mocked for these comments on social media, BUT is he just saying what most men think?

Real Talk

I never shy away from discussing these stories on my podcast The Sisterhood of MummyImperfect and here is what myself and my panellists Rummy and Kirat thought of this:

Real Talk as always!

Biology

What do you think? Is it just a biological fact that men will always be attracted to women who are young enough to procreate? Or is it just a certain kind of man who goes for younger women and most "thinking men" are attracted to women of their own age (or older?!). I'd be interested to know your thoughts. And if you'd like to listen to the rest of the this episode of the podcast, which includes motivational talk about setting goals for the new year and how to beat the January blues, then click here:

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-sisterhood-of-mummyimperfect-podcast/id1440539725?mt=2&i=1000427477934

https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-3ewj4-a43fe7

MummyImperfect x

Sort:  

What about women who feel attracted by 25 year old men independently from their own age? 😉

It goes both ways, even tho women are on average much more loyal then men.

Posted using Partiko Android

Are we? Alright, that's kinda new to me actually. I always thought there was actually no difference between genders. Do you have any sources for that theory?

I am talking about my own personal experience.
Been in a group with alot of male friends most of them dont think wise when the oppsite sex is very attractive.

Posted using Partiko Android

So what are you saying @surfermarly? 😂😅

I think you can read between the lines, can't you? :-D lol

I’m sure they have their reasons too. But that’s a topic for a whole other podcast/blog post!

Sure! I'd be definitely reading /listening to it :-)

Well I guess depends, my theory is that they are attracted to women around 25th because they felt at full power or peak performance then and they assume that the woman is the same. I happen to be 40th from yesterday and I feel that peak performance and life of a woman is around this age so maybe we should break the news :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy birthday! I recently turned 40 too and I know what you mean. Confidence, knowledge and making the best of yourself often comes with age. And that’s a very attractive combination I think 😁

I like rich women more 😂

Nice to know you are not ageist! 😁

I think men will always like the younger women, because it boosts their ego . Some may never go after it , but most likely because they don’t think it would happen for them , or their pride will be hurt. Who knows what men think anymore ?

Sounds like a bit of a mid life crisis thing!

As a man, I gotta say that the answer isn't a simple yes or no. Everybody's different, but generally, I would say yes. There is a difference though in simply admiring a woman's beauty, and finding her physically attractive, and being attracted to a woman. There are lots of women out there that are very beautiful, and men will notice that involuntarily. Just cant help it. That doesn't mean, though, that he has any desire or intention of being with her. Also, the older I get, the less tolerance I have for dramatic, inconsequential, silliness. Which not all, but many young women seem to eat sleep and breath. lol. Makes me more and more glad I already have a good wife.

Thanks for reading and for your honesty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87