You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEFORE/AFTER PHOTOSHOPS: Teach your Wives and Daughters not to Look at Fashion Magazines

in #life6 years ago

I think I've officially hit the age where I don't care. I threw away all my makeup (I had little to begin with) and it's SO liberating.

Your point about the husbands is a good one. I was talking to someone who was kind of lamenting the annoyance of going to get her hair dyed and when I patted my own hair and joked "see this? just go natural" she said that her husband wouldn't like it. To each their own but it's sad that there's so much money in convincing women they have to measure up to an impossible standard--a faked standard--and oh by the way here are the products that will help you measure up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66