You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Stay Calm'... There's a Massive Volcano About to Erupt! Battling My Fear in a Very Alarming Situation! 😭😵😖

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Ugh. So stressful. I was living in Ubud this past summer. Watching all the alerts. I would totally be anxious if I was still there. Could you bug out to Uluwatu, Kuta, or perhaps the Gillis for a bit? 22 km is quite a distance, but those places, or even Ubud would put more distance between you and the mountain and could maybe make you feel better. ???

I live in Washington State and was here when Mt. St. Helens blew in the 80's. Volcanos are powerful, but it is the ash, depending on which direction the winds blow, that can cause a lot of problems for those locations further away. Have a dust mask, or something similar handy! Take good care @heart-to-heart!

Sort:  

It's stressful when everyone is so stressed about it haha we have mixed signals with some people violently afraid while others couldn't be bothered!

I am actually in the Ubud area but I will for sure be on a scooter fast as hell down to Kuta the moment I hear anything but it's hard with all the young puppies I have! I can't really move them very easily and wouldn't want to leave them!

Oh my goodness- well thank you for sharing! This is the second message I have received of someone surviving volcano eruptions and I think it's the only thing that's calmed me down! <3

My brother just got here with a fairly heavy duty pollution mask for me (it's pink too!) so, I feel a bit better PLUS being stuck in Bali which is what thay are threatening is not the worst thing! ;) Gotta keep on the bright side!

Thanks for the comfort! I wish I could hug you! <3

You are welcome! I am part of Outpost forum (co-working location in Ubud) and they posted this facebook group about the volcano. Might be helpful! Yay! for a pink mask and an awesome brother! Virtual hugz..... :-)

https://www.facebook.com/agungvolcanobali

Awesome, I am familiar with Outpost, (I love that space) but didn't see this on their page, thanks for sharing it with me <3

It's got some great info and is really helpful! =D You are amazing!

You are welcome! Stay safe! Following you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43