Watching Trains go by

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6148.JPG

Last night when we were facetiming, I teased the kiddo that he has forgotten about his beloved trains and Pacman now that he has so many minecraft toys and the game on his tablet of course.

He insisted that he is still draws the ghosts whenever he has time and still playing with his trains.

IMG_6144.JPG

The kiddo's interest in trains goes a long way. He has so many sets of trains that I have lost count and could barely remember where his mama has hidden some of the sets. His railway tracks are restricted to the basement but the kiddo always manage to bring some to the living areas. I keep a couple of train sets in my house in case he comes to visit and his other grandma likewise.

He and I are always dismantling and reassembling the railway sets. There are endless variations that we could work on. I enjoy the time spend with the kiddo while his parents are still at work. He has a good head remembering railway terminology and often checked me on my mistakes.

Whenever I stay at the house, the kiddo and I spend a lot of time watching railfanning videos of trains on YouTube. When I have to pick the kiddo from school, I would sometimes drive us to English Landing Park and wait near the railway crossing for a cargo train to pass. We absolutely love the sounds of air horn and 'ding ding' signal.

IMG_6146.JPG

Sort:  

I would've loved that as a kid haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @msooi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72