Hazelnut chocolate treats

in #life5 years ago

IMG_6861.JPG

I was about to leave the house for a well earned holiday abroad when I got a call from a friend. She wanted my help to buy some Giotto hazelnut chocolate bars that were not available locally.

I had never eaten or even heard of this brand of chocolate and told this friend that I make it a practice not to help anyone buy anything. She persuaded me to reconsider as it had been some time since she last enjoyed this creamy hazelnut bar.

I made no promises but when I saw these bars at a food store, I bought eight for this friend. On returning home, I called her to collect her goodies. Her response when she came, reasserted my resolve not to agree to help buy anything. She complained that I bought too few. There was no thank you and she made no offer to pay at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88