How To Overcome Obstacles and Be Happy #Motivation

in #life8 years ago (edited)

The Moment When You Catch Up With Your Bills...

It was about a month ago I released,

Desperation of an Overwhelmed Artist

An actual confession of my recent struggles to catch up on my bills and get myself back on track.

It wasn't so much of me crying out for help but more of an admission of guilt for my lack of responsibility with just a bit of the usual @MrWang humor. In the end, I knew there wasn't many options and I had to use my imagination to create some miracle plan and generate some extra crypto. Even made a promise to my investors that eventually

We'd be in a

Situation like this

My Solution

I felt the easiest and best solution was to keep steeming... Even though I hit my creative wall at that same time, I powered thru and continued to create. Any income this community would reward me with was going to help me get out of this debt and nothing was going to stop me.

I'm sharing this with you to prove no matter how much of a struggle or how tough the obstacle looks... If you dispose of all the bullshit trying to convince you to give up and focus on your goal... put your head down, dig deep and push yourself till there's nothing left to push.

Never look up... keep your head down and keep digging deeper. Think of it similar to telling someone, never look down if they are scared of heights because they are fucked, once they look.

This is exactly what I did.. put my head down and kept working, creating, developing while trying to avoid distractions and excuses. Here I am, nearly caught up on my payments and feeling like a champ. I don't feel as stressed out and I might take an even bigger break to get my personal life back in check.


Time For A Break

This break should get the juices a nice little restart to return with some fresh content and maybe get the crowdfunding campaigns some attention. Not to mention my very serious desire to attend Steemfest 2016 for More information about that.. check out the official website, SteemFest.com

By the way... any interested sponsors, donations and tips very welcome and very appreciated.. and if you need to contact me, hit me up on steemit chat.


Hope you enjoyed this pretty dope moment i'm sharing with you guys and I believe some of you will draw some motivation or inspiration from my story. Being in debt sucks and it can seem too overwhelming to even try and manage... Just take it a day at a time, one payment at a time and before you know it.. you will find yourself not so stressed out and shitty as your probably struggling with at the moment.

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos

Sort:  

you MrWang or MrDebt? haha
JK, I'm MrDebt too, I feel you to the bone and Steem's my main hope for independence.

Thank you for this motivation post! -upvoted first :)

Will it work if your obstacles are that you killed your own wife and your best friend, your job sucks and your kids hate you?

You bet your crazy ass @lordvader


I know huh...this image was poorly extracted, #FAIL

Great share yet again Mr. Wang! Debt was a horrible feeling I use to lose rest over, now I dont care who thinks I owe them shit. I sleep well now lmao, cheers!

very true.. there's no point in stressing over bills. Very bad for your health and unnecessary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26