You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are We So Angry as a Society?

in #life7 years ago

9/11 caused a huge awakening. If one can't seriously look at all the footage & not question the official story just as 6 of the 10 people on 9/11 commission did...then that is a zombie.

I also think too many damn people are locked into the left vs right brain mentality. As if there are only 2 sides you can be on. Most Americans I talk to fall down the center. But they force us to align to some bullshit narrative to keep us locked up in fake controversies & tribalism.

Sort:  

I do have serious questions about 9/11. On the one hand, it seems like the easiest explanation is the most probable one (as a doctor told me once, when I was peppering him with questions about what something on the roof of my mouth might be....it turns out he was right, it was just a reaction to some medication I was taking, but I wanted all my questions about the likelihood of it being other things answered). On the other hand, I've listened to the alternative theories about it being an inside job of the US government, and there's too much evidence to ignore it as a possibility. So, I don't know what to think about what really happened, but I also don't feel like I need to say "This is definitely what happened," and stick with that no matter what. Just like I'm not entirely sure who really assassinated JFK, but I'm open to hearing all the theories and weighing the evidence to decide on my own what I think the most likely answer may be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44