You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Cut

in #life6 years ago (edited)

LOL LOL love it. Just another manic Monday...wish it were Sunday that's my fun day...lol well in this case, Just another manic Sunday....So just curious I assume your wife doesn't read these, otherwise she would catch onto your mischievous ways for getting out of chores. Another seemingly everyday occurrence that would fit quite well in some sitcom. Nice one! Here in AZ "Winter never comes!" lol well unless you live in the mountains a couple of hours away, then you get heaps of snow. haha But not down at the desert floor. still pretty much blue skies and nice weather, with still plenty of chores. haha

Sort:  

That's the funny thing with my missus. She is quite contemptuous of steemit. Despite everything she still loves Facebook and doesn't look at steemit at all unless I force her to read over of my posts!

I would love some desert skies. Instead of the low grey ceiling we have overhead for almost eight months

hahaha I don't mind Facebook either, but am happy to use a variety of platforms...I still use Myspace...LOL kidding. Desert skies are pretty awesome, especially the sunsets, but they do get old after awhile, especially in the summer when we melt like popsicles in the 115+ degree heat. lol

Not as old as getting wet and moody in the perpetual damp. Sometimes we don't see blue sky for weeks, weeks I tell you!!

lol yeah I prefer the hot dry climate to cold and moody. hehe, I grew up in San Jose California, and we had a lot of rainy days from November thru March. Nowhere near as bad as like Seattle, or of course the UK. Drought conditions in the past have given the Cali folks more sun too, but in general they have amazing weather there in the Bay Area where I grew up. It is so darn expensive, I won't ever move back. lol My parents still live in the ole Taylor homestead I grew up in. Now it is worth a fortune. haha

It's funny how that can happen. My friends parents stay in the same old house he grew up in. It was quite rundown in a rundown area. Then about fifteen years ago the are started becoming hip. Now the house is worth a ridiculous amount of money!

Yes it is way funny how that can happen. One thing my parents has going for it, although it was built in the mid-60s, it sits on a quarter acre lot in the suburbs of San Jose. I think they bought it for like 24k, then built a few additions, a family room and master bedroom, each addition cost nearly that amount. They then redid their kitchen in 1998 and it cost nearly that amount. haha but they could sell it for 1.7 million now.....crazy right?

That is nuts, smashing nuts though!

lol tell me about it! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18