My body temperature is lower than normal

in #life5 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago, I picked up a medical thermometr and I've been taking regular readings throughout the day for several days now. I don't understand why, but I have not been able to get my body temperature up to 98.6 degrees Fahrenheit. I've been consistently measuring between 95. 5 to 97.9. Is anyone here have a thermometer and can measure their own temperature for a few days with me? My girlfriend measures within .5 degrees I've 98.6 consistently. I feel good and I'm in good health with no real ailments. I started doing this because I always feel hot and thought I was always physically hotter but I'm in fact colder!

Here's a photo of my tempature, as of today 10pm est on 12/17

15451018586797689818571820997542.jpg

Sort:  

In Poland, normal body temperature is considered 97.8 F (36.6 Celsius). Anything above 98.6 is considered slight inflammation and when I'm at those temperatures I always feel worse already. I'm surprised that you guys have a different limit. In my opinion your body temperature is completely healthy. I'd be alarmed if it was higher!

Atleast i'm not going crazy. In the past few days, i was HOT, sleeping without covers on, window cracked open. and my body temperature was 95.6. This happened for two days!

Yesterday after I was running around the house cleaning and breaking the slightest sweat, i registered the 97.9 that i read off yesterday.

Hi @motoengineer

I haven't heard from you in a while so I figured out that I will check your profile. Just to discover that you didn't post anything in a long time :(

Hopefully you did not give up on Steemit?

Yours,
Piotr

Congratulations @motoengineer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wonder if Qi Gong might help or avoiding yin foods that have a cooling quality?
Been getting into TCM and energy work lately and it's really cool...
https://www.healthline.com/health/yin-yang-nutrition

My mom studied tcm in China and I've been treated under tcm heavily since I was a kid. As good as it appears to be on paper, it is simply another lens of understanding diseases and treatment. I would never suggest someone use tcm to treat anything without understanding western medicine as well. The concepts in tcm work wonderful. But it takes a true professional who understands western medicine to apply it correctly.

Going back to body temp, while I didn't post it, I did measure my body temp and my gf's for weeks. It seems as though everyone has a different baseline temp. As long as you're not dragging ass at the gym or having it affect you some other way, then I think it ultimately doesn't matter!

Congratulations @motoengineer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14