We Are What We Repeatedly Do

in #life7 years ago

4.JPG

We all have habits whether it be good or bad ones. Typically, an average human being doesn't even realise that their habits are the basis of their lives. Aristotle said it the best " We are what we repeatedly do", I don't mean thinking on being the best person possible. All thinking for the best will do for you is nothing. I've personally become a great master of this habit, where I just think about all my hopes and dreams. There's one issue, my procrastination will coincide with the process of overthinking and I wouldn't get anything done. There was one day when I first realised that, we are what we repeatedly do. I started to focus my energy on a specific routine and stuck with this rigorous task. After 3 months I noticed that I lost 15 lbs , this from a person who has only gain weight throughout my lifetime. Gained 7000 followers on Instagram and built a brand at that same time. Lastly, understanding what I WANTED to do with my life and that was for sure not to work a 9-5 job all my life. I realised that our actions are the backbone to our success. I urge each reader here to gauge if their actions are aligned with your deepest desires. If they aren't you have some questions to ask yourself, your habits can be your best friend or worst enemy. I leave you with this, as much as you want to achieve you biggest goals in just in one night, the reality is you won't achieve it one night. You need to focus on your goals and your ACTIONS need to fortify this mentality.

Yours Truly,

M.M

Sort:  

Great post. The heading seemed known though and as I entered into it, I remembered it was from Aristotle. :)

Congratulations @motivationmemos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55